

## H.E.Osama Al Shafar Onkar Singh President Secretary Mob. No. +91 9871819388



India Office: 23, Dwarka Sector 12-B, New Delhi - 110078, India

Tel. & Fax: +91 11 28080983

## **Encl 1:** Relevant Rules in the ACC Constitution for the 2025 ACC Congress Elections:

- 1. All Nominations must be made by using the ACC Prescribed Nomination Forms written in English which should be submitted at, and/or faxed, and/ or e-mailed to the Registered Office of the Secretary General, ACC at latest 60 days prior to the date of the 2025 ACC Congress, which is No Later than 8<sup>th</sup> Dec. 2024 by 17:00hrs (Indian Time).
- 2. It is reminded each of the candidates only for the post of the ACC President must submit his (her) election manifesto as specified/reserved in the ACC Prescribed Nomination Form from page 2 through 4 (within 3 pages as a maximum).
- 3. All candidates for the post of President, ACC Management Committee (MC) and the UCI MC **must be present** at the said ACC Congress elections.
- **4.** The ACC Prescribed Nomination Forms with all the necessary information completely filled in would be accepted **as valid.**
- 5. Names of the National Delegates including the name of the Head of the Delegations must be notified in writing (or e-mailed or posted) to the Office of the Secretary General, ACC at least 15 days before the Congress i.e. by 22<sup>nd</sup> Jan. 2025 at 17:00 Hrs. (India Time). If the "ACC Return Form" in writing is not submitted to the Office of the Secretary General, ACC 15 days before the said Congress, they (he/she) may not be allowed to participate in the said Congress elections.
- National Delegates who attend the ACC Congress and its Elections must carry their valid Passports with them at the Congress for the verification by the ACC, if needed.
- 7. The elections will be conducted by "Electoral Monitoring Commission" (EMC) of ACC. The EMC comprises as follows:-
  - Mr. Jean-Christophe Breillat, President, EMC, appointed by UCI Ethics Commission
  - 2. **Adv. Ruchir Mishra (IND), Member, EMC**, appointed by ACC Management Committee
  - 3. **Mr. Srisoda Khattiya (THA), Member, EMC**, appointed by ACC Management Committee